Vi ses København. The Final Chapter.

Alright guys, this is it. Flight at 7 AM in the morning. The last post from Denmark.

No More Dance Parties…
No More Dance Parties 😦

What I am going to miss:

Walking down Strøget sipping Varm Chokolade or Gløgg, eating some deliriously delightful (and overpriced) hot sugar coated burnt almonds, and marveling at how crowded it is no matter how miserable the weather.

Walking off the main streets and finding cool and weird places in random alleyways. I have never known a city even close to how well I know København, and I am already nostalgic for this place.

My host family. This is sad. I made them a sweet photo album (which I have not given them yet so don’t tell them or I will hunt you down) that  has a ton of blank spaces for when they visit America, and for whenever I am back in Denmark.  They have been the reason this trip has been so amazing, and I am forever appreciative. Going to be a hard goodbye.

Hygge. If you don’t know what this is, read the blog from the start. This is hard to put into words, but the vibe is just incredible.

My friends here. Being here is weird, you become good friends with a bunch of people you will most likely never see again. Then some who you know you will see again, because a gut feeling tells you that it is written (or maybe just Facebook haha).

Danish people. Funny, gorgeous, food loving, and descendants of Vikings, what’s not to love?

Biking and Trains. Not having to ever drive is awesome. Getting stuck in biking traffic is hilarious.

Europe being my playground.  I have explored waterfalls in underground caves in Portugal, toured my man Shakespeare’s theater in London, visited a crazy Tea house in Budapest, snuck in tents at Oktoberfest, hiked the Eiffel Tower with a bottle of wine and my econ class, eaten mussels in Brussels, seen my favorite concert ever in Sweden,  just completely owned Copenhagen, and done a gazillion other incredible things.

The food.

Writing. As you can tell by my nearly 50 blog posts, I have taken my blogging duties quite seriously, and will miss this blog and all of you wonderful people who brought us over 5000 views! Thanks so much for all of your emails and comments, it made it worth writing. I have never had any confidence in my ability to write anything, but Denmark has changed that.

Thanks to everyone who made this journey one of the best decisions I have ever made.

Vi ses Danmark. Until we meet again.

Skål

@Kyle David Weiss

One thought on “Vi ses København. The Final Chapter.

Leave a Reply

